Ross Memorial honours long service milestones

By Lindsay Advocate

On November 6 the Ross team joined together to honour important Long Service milestones, ranging from 5-40 years, followed by the Excellence Awards, which recognize individuals and teams for being Respectful Communicators; Committed to the Team; or Dedicated to Excellence.

Val Harris, Chair of the RMH Board of Governors, congratulated and thanked all award winners, sharing, “As part of this community and a member of the board, I have seen the hospital evolve and grow for the better… Ultimately, everything you do benefits our patients and families who rely on the exceptional care they receive here.”

Following the Long Service Awards, the Excellence Awards were presented. Here are the winners:

Respectful Communicators        

  • Sue Grant, Director of Quality, Risk, Professional Practice & Mental Health
  • Erin Bruce, Manager, CCP

Commitment to the team           

  • Kathy Johnson, ACU
  • Dr. Sara-Lynn Francis, Hospitalist
  • Gwen McFadden, Auxiliary Volunteer
  • Medical Emergency team, comprised of staff from ICU/Respiratory

Dedicated to Excellence                              

  • Lindsay Hoar, RN, Emergency Department
  • Dr. Patel, Intensivist
  • Ambulatory Care Unit team

Veronica Nelson, Interim President & CEO, said, “No matter what area of the hospital you work in, you are an integral part of the Ross team. Our collective success is based on collaboration and commitment from all. Thank you for all that you do.”

*The Excellence Award Winners, from left to right: Lindsay Hoar, Gwen McFadden, Dr. Sara-Lynn Francis, Erin Bruce, Sue Grant, Kathy Johnson, Karen Chamberlain, Elaine Walling and Melanie Connell.

1 Comment

  1. Rosie White says:

    The best Drs, especially Dr Francis ,Nurses & Heath care workers ,volunteers ,cleaners ,any one associated with Ross are wonderful .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.