Business Hall of Fame celebrates 2023 inductees

By Lindsay Advocate

On May 11, Junior Achievement Northern and Eastern Ontario (NEO) celebrates eight local business leaders at its 1st annual JA-NEO Business Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.  

This year’s honourees include: 

  1. Ted and Evelyn Smith
  2. James Bogar
  3. Tanya-Joy Bartlett
  4. Jack and Ila Crowe
  5. Jeff Strybosch 
  6. Nicki and Costas Dedes
  7. Jason and Karissa Ward
  8. Liz Grimes

“At tonight’s JA-NEO Business Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, we will recognize Kawartha Lakes’ exceptional business leaders who have strengthened the local economy and community through their exemplary accomplishments,” said Samantha Burke, JA-NEO Business Hall of Fame Co-host. “I want to personally congratulate each of tonight’s honourees. They truly are exemplary individuals, widely respected for their integrity, business acumen, and community contributions, and they are inspiration to us all.”

Attendees of this celebration will join JA-NEO at Mackey Celebration in Lindsay.

“The Business Hall of Fame not only focuses on celebrating outstanding local business leaders from across our community, but it also plays an essential role in helping to prepare and inspire the next generation,” explained John McNutt, President and CEO, JA-NEO. “All of the proceeds raised from tonight’s event will help JA meet the growing demand for our financial literacy, work readiness, and entrepreneurship education programs for students.”

The Business Hall of Fame is the largest fund development event for Junior Achievement, with all dollars raised going directly towards the delivery of local programs. By honouring the past and present business leaders of our community, we are inspiring the trailblazers of tomorrow and ensuring the continued success of the community’s local economy.  

1 Comment

  1. Young Susan says:

    Kudos to all! So proud of your hardworking and sense of community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.