Kawartha Lakes introduces Heritage Awards Program

By Lindsay Advocate

The Kawartha Lakes Municipal Heritage Committee is introducing The Osprey Heritage Awards Program to recognize outstanding contributions to local heritage.

Awards will be offered in five categories:

  • Architectural
  • Archeological
  • Community
  • Business Leader
  • Vision

Nominations can be submitted online until July 6, 2018.  Entries will be adjudicated by an independent panel of qualified judges and awards will be presented during a City Council meeting in the fall of 2018.

“Kawartha Lakes is defined by our rich and distinct heritage assets and we invite everyone to participate, learn and contribute,” said William Bateman, chair of the Heritage Committee. “Please consider who among your friends, neighbours and colleagues merits a nomination and forward your nominations to us for heritage recognition.”

For more information about the program please Debra Soule, economic development officer for Arts, Culture and Heritage, at 705-324-9411 extension 1498 or at .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.